Home > Uncategorized > Mozy Backup Eating Memory

Mozy Backup Eating Memory

So after the demise of my external hard drive I paid for Mozy Backup and been waiting for it to complete its first backup. It estimated there was 20GB of files to backup so I expect it to take a few days to encrypt and transfer that amount.

However, the one thing I didn’t expect was it to consume so much memory —  v1.12.1.1 of the MozyHome Remote Backup software has currently consumed 1,071,292K of my memory, according to Task Manager. If it keeps on growing I’m going to have to kill it before it completely frustrates the hell out of me.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

