Home > Uncategorized > Has Twitter’s Growth Stalled?

Has Twitter’s Growth Stalled?

Mashable says that Twitter’s “phenomenal” growth has stopped with only a small 1.5% growth over the last month but I’m not sure visits to twitter.com is an accurate measurement. With my own adoption of Twitter I quickly grew out of the web-based interface and now almost tweet exclusively through TweetDeck.

I also have a couple of Twitter-based web projects in the pipeline both of which will allow tweeting through the API. Therefore, I’m currently under the radar.

I’d have thought that any large Twitter user is not going to use the Twitter site so if you’re really trying to measure Twitter’s adoption, it’s probably better to go by Tweet volume alone but I’m sure nobody has ascertained an accurate method for estimating or monitoring that.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

