Home > Uncategorized > Kohana find_by_* and find_related_* Functions Are Dead

Kohana find_by_* and find_related_* Functions Are Dead

You see, I told you the Kohana documentation was bad. After reading the ORM guide I tried to get some code working and I was using the find_related_* and find_by_* methods as this was a many-to-many relationship I had established. Even though I had the necessary pivot table I was just getting an unknown method error. It seems these functions have now been deprecated as of v2.3.

In the end, it was Google that led me to the answer. So now before I continue I think I better run phpDocumentor or something else through this codebase to get a real insight into what’s happening before I lose some more of my hair.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

